Files - How to Delete a File (Instructor)
In Files, you can delete a file or folder in courses, groups, or personal files. Once a file or folder is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Notes:
- You cannot delete files that have been submitted as part of an assignment.
- The Unfiled folder stores documents, graphics, and any other files from your account that you have posted to different areas of Canvas, such as Discussions. Deleting these items within current courses may create broken links and submissions.
For more information, click on this link to the Canvas Community help guide.
Watch this video for step-by-step coverage of this topic: