Duo's "Remember Me" feature makes signing in fast and convenient while still keeping your information safe.


How Does "Remember Me" work?


It's a setting that gets saved in your browser's cookies. This means that if you check the "Remember Me for 7 days" box, and use the same computer and browser, you won't have to verify your identity with Duo for 7 days. 


How do I use "Remember Me"?


When you see the Duo Security authentication screen:

  1. Check the box next to Remember me for 7 days (under the authentication methods as shown below)
  2. Choose an authentication method. If you're using the recommended Duo Mobile app, you'll select Send me a Push.
  3. Verify your identity with your Duo-enrolled device or a passcode.


Note: If you use a different computer or browser, or clear your cache and cookies, you will need to verify your identity with Duo. Never use the feature on public or shared devices.